Change of plans..

14 Sep

During the planning process for my creative project I have been making considerations as to what direction when creating my ‘Staccato effect’ piece. For this to be effective I will need to picture some form of movement. I started to brain storming what kind of movement I would like to picture. After a lot of thought I hadn’t drawn many conclusions only that I would like to my piece to be a drama or narrative and be made to music but that was about as far as I got. Whilst driving in my car I began flicking through songs on my play list and considering what music piece would suit the rhythm off a time lapse photography piece and what kind of narrative I could form. A few songs inspired some creative thought but no strong visions have been made at this point. It was 2 nights ago that I was out for drinks and a friend of mine brought a competition to create a film clip for band Jinga Safari triple j are running to my attention. The next morning I found the details on the website. This is a great opportunity for me. I have decided that I will start planning on how I can make a creative film clip for their song ‘Mombassa on the Line’ for my project and submit the finished product for the competition. Now I will begin the process of brainstorming whilst listing to the song on repeat. Hopefully some good ideas will start to flow! Link to the competition can be found here at http://www.abc.net.au/triplej/comps/cut_to_the_beat.htm

4 Responses to “Change of plans..”

  1. Zoe Braybrooke September 14, 2013 at 7:55 am #

    This is a great idea Jess! What kind of camera/equipment do you plan on using?

    • jessebarret4 September 14, 2013 at 8:03 am #

      I find shooting film easier on a DSLR camera, you have a bit more creative control and the quality is excellent. Will need to use a tripd tpo shoot and if its an outside shoot, if the weather is nice hopefully I can avoid having to use lighting equipment (its such a pain to set up and limits movement of the subject), so defiantly need to take that into consideration!

      • Zoe Braybrooke September 14, 2013 at 8:17 am #

        Awesome, sounds great, good luck!

  2. nitroscity September 19, 2013 at 7:06 am #

    HI Jess

    Aha – read this after my comment on the latter post. This is a great idea.

    andrew

Leave a Reply

